Race Winner Starting Positions

The wording regarding the requirement for race winners to start at the rear of their grade for subsequent races at a meeting has unfortunately been omitted from the current Rule Book. This requirement remains in effect, and therefore drivers are reminded of the following:

 

"All race winners (where applicable) must start at the back of their grade for each subsequent race in any meeting. The onus is on the driver to take up the correct grid position, and two places will be docked by the meeting steward for each position out of the correct starting order occupied at the start of the race. Championship events with specific race formats will supersede this rule, as does the meeting Final at a World Championship Qualifying round (see Appendix C)."

All race winners/results listed on www.briscaf2.com are subject to final checking by the Official Grader | Software © Nexus | Site by Chris Frankum | © 2019 BriSCA F2

Logos